DTU Offshore is a public-private partnership organised with a ‘centre core’ of 80 employees and a wide range of external cooperation partners.

The collaborative hub, led by Centre Director Elena Pachkova and consisting of 80 core employees and advisory boards (Steering, Technology, and Scientific), fosters strong collaboration within the offshore network.

The centre is headed by the Centre Director and the Management Team – find their contact details below. 

Besides the Management Team, the centre has three advisory boards: Steering Committee, Technology Application Workgroup, and Scientific Committee.

The boards serve an advisory role, and together provide the basis for strong collaboration among the partners in the network. Each of the three committees have their own unique focus areas.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee follows the general strategy and development of the centre. This committee comprises representatives from the Danish Underground Consortium (DUC) and DTU, who discuss the centre’s strategy and work together to ensure that the allocated funding is utilized in accordance with the overarching purposes of the centre.


  • Henrik Tirsgaard, TotalEnergies
  • Eric Delattre, TotalEnergies
  • Frédéric Fevbre, TotalEnergies
  • Rasmus Larsen, DTU
  • Morten Jeppesen, DTU Wind
  • Elena Pachkova, DTU Offshore - Danish Offshore Technology Centre


Technology Application Workgroup

All research projects at the centre must feature a clearly formulated strategy for transferring technology and knowledge to the industry. The Technology Application Workgroup provides advice in this area. The group comprises representatives of the DUC partners, other technical experts and the centre management.


  • Henrik Tirsgaard, TotalEnergies
  • Jens Kjell Larsen, TotalEnergies
  • Sebastian Perrier, TotalEnergies
  • Luca DE-RIZ, TotalEnergies
  • Søren Frederiksen, Nordsøfonden
  • Wiktor Tomasz Musialski, Nordsøfonden
  • Jan Kresten Nielsen, BlueNord
  • Vibeke Nilsson Levi, BlueNord
  • Elena Pachkova, DTU Offshore - Danish Offshore Technology Centre
  • Malene Rod Vest, DTU Offshore - Danish Offshore Technology Centre


Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is made up of representatives from the participating universities and research institutions, and its role is to advise the center management. Based on the research environments at the participating institutions, the committee can make recommendations for how the research environment can contribute to achieving the Centre's goals.


  • John K. Pedersen, Aalborg University
  • Pernille Harris, University of Copenhagen
  • Charlotta Lüthje, GEUS
  • Ole Rønø Clausen, Aarhus University
  • Nicolas von Solms, DTU Chemical Engineering
  • Elena Pachkova, DTU Offshore - Danish Offshore Technology Centre
  • Simon I. Andersen, DTU Offshore - Danish Offshore Technology Centre

Management Team

Simon Ivar Andersen

Simon Ivar Andersen Research Director and Professor, Chemical Impact of Offshore Energy Production Mobile: 9351 0758

Malene Rod Vest

Malene Rod Vest Programme Director and deputy Centre Director Mobile: 9351 0699

Rasmus Pedersen

Rasmus Pedersen Partner, HR Strategic Development Mobile: +45 30704049